Blueberry Futures vs Elite Futures — Full Comparison 2026
Blueberry Futures arrives with broker-backed infrastructure, a 90% profit split, no activation fee, and a Trustpilot profile carrying a Warning badge for removed fake reviews — 1,519 reviews remaining, 52% five-star, 37% one-star. It also comes with a 30-day evaluation clock, a graduation requirement that extends the funded journey to 7 payout cycles or $28,000 withdrawn, a VPN policy that forfeits all profits on detection, and a termination clause the firm can invoke without notice. The product has genuine merit. The surrounding framework makes it difficult to access that merit consistently. Elite Futures is the futures product from Funded Elite — four models, six platforms, a Custom configurator, weekly payouts on Prime, and a scaling path to $1.5M on the Prime $100K funded account. Trustpilot shows 4.6/5 across 296 reviews with 87% five-star and 4% one-star. The one rule that catches traders off guard: scalping is hard-disabled across every model, every platform, every account size, no exceptions.
Both firms use EOD drawdown on their primary models. Both apply a consistency rule on funded accounts. Both offer instant funding options. The divergence is in what surrounds those mechanics — and in this comparison, what surrounds them matters considerably.
Full Blueberry Futures Review — Full Elite Futures Review
Quick Comparison Table
| Feature | Blueberry Futures | Elite Futures | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trustpilot | Warning badge — fake reviews removed. 1,519 reviews, 52% five-star, 37% one-star | 4.6 / 5 — 296 reviews, 87% five-star, 4% one-star | Elite Futures |
| Fee Model | Monthly subscription only | Monthly (Elite/Prime) + One-time (Instant/Custom) | Elite Futures |
| Lowest Monthly Fee | $44.16/mo (Accelerated $25K) | $79.20/mo (Prime $50K) | Blueberry Futures (nominal) |
| Account Models | Ascent (EOD), Accelerated (Trailing) | Elite, Prime, Instant, Custom | Elite Futures |
| Account Sizes | $25K / $50K / $100K / $150K | $25K / $50K / $100K / $150K | Tie |
| Time Limit | 30 days — all programs | Not stated — no hard time limit indicated | Elite Futures |
| Profit Split | 90% (all models) | 80% (Elite/Prime/Instant) — up to 95% (Custom) | Elite Futures (Custom) / Blueberry (standard) |
| Platforms | Not specified (broker-backed) | 6 — Tradovate, NinjaTrader, DeepChart, Volumetrica, Quantower, ATAS | Elite Futures |
| Daily Loss Limit | Present (Ascent: EOD floor) / None intraday | None on any model | Elite Futures |
| Drawdown Type | EOD (Ascent) / Trailing (Accelerated) | EOD (Elite/Instant/Custom) / Trailing Equity (Prime) | Tie |
| Scalping | Not specified | Hard-disabled — all models, all platforms, no exceptions | Blueberry Futures (by omission) |
| News Trading (evaluation) | Allowed — bracketing prohibited | Allowed — Elite, Prime, Instant. Configurable — Custom | Tie |
| News Trading (funded) | Allowed — bracketing prohibited | Restricted — check help center for window | Blueberry Futures |
| Weekend Holding | Available | Available | Tie |
| Payout Caps | None stated | Per cycle — varies by model and size | Blueberry Futures |
| Payout Frequency | Not specified | Weekly (Prime) / Configurable (Custom: 0/10/21 days) | Elite Futures |
| Graduation Requirement | 7 payout cycles OR $28,000 withdrawn — mandatory | None — pass evaluation, get funded | Elite Futures |
| Scaling Path | 3 accounts to $450K combined | Prime $100K funded — up to $1,500,000 | Elite Futures |
| Consistency Rule | Funded accounts only | Funded accounts only (Custom: evaluation also) | Tie |
| VPN Policy | Strictly prohibited — account closure + all profits forfeited | Not specified | Elite Futures |
| Termination Without Notice | Explicitly reserved — sole discretion | Sole discretion stated — no notice clause | Tie (both have it) |
| Data Sharing With Third Parties | Consent granted on signup | Not stated | Elite Futures |
| Activation Fee | None | None | Tie |
Challenge Programs & Pricing
Blueberry Futures
Blueberry Futures runs two evaluation paths. Ascent uses EOD drawdown — the floor is measured at session close, giving more intraday room. Accelerated uses trailing drawdown — the floor moves in real time with equity, which is stricter for strategies that build gains quickly. Both carry a 30-day time limit. Both require passing the evaluation before entering the funded stage — and then completing 7 payout cycles or withdrawing $28,000 before full graduation. No activation fee on either model.
| Model | Account Size | Monthly Fee | Profit Target | Max DD | Min Days | Split |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ascent (EOD) | $25,000 | $58.80/mo | $1,500 | $1,000 | 2 | 90% |
| Ascent (EOD) | $50,000 | $98.00/mo | $3,000 | $2,000 | 2 | 90% |
| Ascent (EOD) | $100,000 | $147.21/mo | $6,000 | $3,000 | 2 | 90% |
| Ascent (EOD) | $150,000 | $242.80/mo | $10,000 | $4,500 | 2 | 90% |
| Accelerated (Trailing) | $25,000 | $44.16/mo | $1,500 | $1,000 | 1 | 90% |
| Accelerated (Trailing) | $50,000 | $73.61/mo | $3,000 | $2,000 | 1 | 90% |
| Accelerated (Trailing) | $100,000 | $110.40/mo | $6,000 | $3,000 | 1 | 90% |
| Accelerated (Trailing) | $150,000 | $181.61/mo | $10,000 | $4,500 | 1 | 90% |
Passing the evaluation is stage one. Full graduation requires 7 completed payout cycles or $28,000 in total withdrawals from a single account — whichever comes first, while remaining compliant throughout. The 30-day evaluation clock applies to both models.
Elite Futures
Elite Futures runs four structurally distinct models. Elite is the core monthly subscription with EOD drawdown and 90% split. Prime uses trailing equity drawdown, drops to 80% split but offers weekly payouts and the firm's only scaling path. Instant bypasses evaluation on a one-time fee. Custom lets traders configure their own parameters — split, drawdown, payout frequency — before purchasing. The scalping restriction applies to all four without exception.
| Model | Account Size | Fee | Profit Target | Max DD | Daily Limit | Split | Payout Cap/cycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elite (EOD) | $50,000 | $90.30/mo | $3,000 | $2,000 | None | 90% | $2,000 |
| Elite (EOD) | $100,000 | $160.30/mo | $6,000 | $3,000 | None | 90% | $2,500 |
| Elite (EOD) | $150,000 | $230.30/mo | $9,000 | $4,500 | None | 90% | $3,000 |
| Prime (Trailing) | $50,000 | $79.20/mo | $3,000 | $2,000 | None | 80% | $1,300 |
| Prime (Trailing) | $100,000 | $151.20/mo | $6,000 | $3,000 | None | 80% | $2,500 |
| Prime (Trailing) | $150,000 | $223.20/mo | $9,000 | $4,500 | None | 80% | $3,500 |
| Instant (EOD) | $25,000 | $167.30 one-time | $2,000 | $1,000 | None | 80% | $800 |
| Instant (EOD) | $50,000 | $244.30 one-time | $3,500 | $1,800 | None | 80% | $1,500 |
| Instant (EOD) | $100,000 | $328.30 one-time | $7,000 | $3,000 | None | 80% | $2,500 |
| Custom (EOD) | $50,000 | $129 one-time | Configurable (6%) | Configurable (4%) | None | 65/80/95% | Configurable |
| Custom (EOD) | $100,000 | $229 one-time | Configurable (6%) | Configurable (3%) | None | 65/80/95% | Configurable |
| Custom (EOD) | $150,000 | $329 one-time | Configurable (6%) | Configurable (3%) | None | 65/80/95% | Configurable |
Scalping is disabled across all models and all platforms — including Custom, regardless of configuration. Verify compatibility before purchasing if your strategy involves short-duration trades. Reset fees apply on Elite and Prime: Elite $50K=$69 / $100K=$129 / $150K=$169. Prime $50K=$59 / $100K=$109 / $150K=$179.
🏆 Winner: Elite Futures
Four models, six platforms, configurable parameters, one-time fee options, weekly payouts, and a scaling path to $1.5M. Blueberry's 90% split on a monthly subscription with a 30-day clock and a graduation requirement that extends funded trading to 7 payout cycles changes the total cost and commitment calculation significantly.
News Trading
Blueberry Futures
News trading is permitted during evaluation — with one specific prohibition: bracketing data releases is explicitly classified as prohibited conduct. Opening positions around major releases to exploit the simulated environment's lack of slippage is not allowed. Standard directional trading around news events, within normal risk parameters, is fine. The same rules apply on funded accounts — Blueberry does not impose a separate funded-stage news window restriction beyond the bracketing prohibition.
Elite Futures
News trading is allowed during evaluation across Elite, Prime, and Instant models. The Custom model makes news trading configurable — you can toggle it on or off before purchasing, which lets traders who don't use news events opt out of the associated risk entirely.
On funded accounts, news trading is restricted — a defined window applies, though the specific parameters are maintained in the help center rather than the main T&C. Verify the funded-stage window rules before starting if news trading forms part of your funded strategy. The evaluation and funded rules are explicitly different here — passing with unrestricted news access and encountering restrictions on the funded account is a transition worth preparing for.
🏆 Winner: Blueberry Futures
Blueberry's funded news trading rules are less restrictive — no defined minute-window on funded accounts beyond the bracketing prohibition. Elite Futures restricts news trading on funded accounts with a specific window that doesn't apply during evaluation. For active news traders who plan to continue that approach when funded, Blueberry gives more room — assuming they can navigate the graduation requirement to get there.
Drawdown Rules
Blueberry Futures
Ascent uses EOD drawdown — the floor is measured at session close, meaning intraday drawdowns don't count until the day ends. For strategies that swing during the session before recovering, this is structurally forgiving. Accelerated uses trailing drawdown — the floor follows the highest equity reached in real time. A strong opening session raises the floor permanently, leaving less room for subsequent drawdowns even if the account remains profitable overall.
Dollar-denominated limits: $1,000 on $25K, $2,000 on $50K, $3,000 on $100K, $4,500 on $150K — consistent across both models. No daily loss limit on either model.
The 30-day time limit interacts with the drawdown system in a way that's worth understanding: losing sessions don't just consume drawdown buffer, they consume evaluation time. A week of drawdown recovery inside a 30-day window reduces the remaining time to hit the profit target proportionally.
Elite Futures
Elite and Instant models use EOD drawdown. Prime uses Trailing Equity drawdown. Custom uses EOD with configurable parameters. Critically — no model at Elite Futures has a daily loss limit. This applies across all account sizes and all model types without exception. The only binding intraday constraint is the max drawdown floor, measured at session close on EOD models or in real time on Prime.
Dollar limits: Elite/Prime $50K=$2,000 / $100K=$3,000 / $150K=$4,500. Instant $25K=$1,000 / $50K=$1,800 / $100K=$3,000 / $150K=$4,500. Custom: configurable at 3–4% of account size.
The payout caps per cycle are the drawdown system's companion constraint — a trader who generates $5,000 in profit on an Elite $50K account in one cycle receives $2,000 maximum. The remainder carries forward. This limits withdrawal velocity without affecting the account's operational parameters.
🏆 Winner: Elite Futures
No daily loss limit on any model is a meaningful structural advantage. Blueberry's Ascent EOD mechanism is equally forgiving intraday — but the 30-day clock changes the practical experience of a losing session significantly. At Elite Futures, a losing day costs drawdown buffer. At Blueberry, it costs drawdown buffer and evaluation time simultaneously.
Expert Advisors (EAs)
Blueberry Futures
EAs are permitted within limits. The 200 trades per day ceiling applies equally to automated strategies — above that threshold, the approach is classified as HFT regardless of individual trade parameters. EAs exploiting platform errors, pricing delays, or simulated environment conditions are prohibited. The strategy consistency rule means whatever automated approach passes evaluation must continue on the funded account unchanged.
Elite Futures
EAs are not explicitly prohibited. The operative constraint is the scalping restriction — if an EA's strategy involves short-duration trades, it falls under the hard disable regardless of whether the execution is manual or automated. Strategies inconsistent with actual futures market practices are prohibited. The consistency rule on funded accounts applies to EA-driven strategies equally.
For EA traders whose systems don't scalp — systematic trend-following approaches, momentum strategies, longer-duration mean reversion — Elite Futures presents no specific EA restriction beyond the standard trading rules.
🏆 Winner: Tie
Both firms allow EAs with specific restrictions. Blueberry's 200-trade cap targets HFT. Elite Futures' scalping disable targets short-duration strategies. Which restriction matters depends entirely on what your EA actually does — neither is universally more permissive than the other.
The Graduation Requirement & Scaling
Blueberry Futures
This section exists again because it's the rule that matters most and appears least prominently in Blueberry's marketing.
Passing the evaluation is stage one. Full graduation requires either 7 completed payout cycles or $28,000 in total withdrawals from a single account — whichever comes first, while remaining compliant throughout the entire period. On a bi-weekly payout schedule, 7 cycles is roughly 14 weeks of consistent funded performance. After completing those requirements, Blueberry reserves the right to offer a live account or advance to another product at its sole discretion. There is no guaranteed outcome at graduation.
Scaling: up to 3 funded accounts simultaneously, maximum $450,000 combined allocation. The accounts must be graduated individually — the scaling path requires the graduation requirement to be met per account.
Elite Futures
Pass the evaluation. Get the funded account. No graduation requirement. No additional milestones between passing and operating a funded account.
The scaling path at Elite Futures is the most ambitious in this comparison: Prime $100K funded accounts can scale to $1,500,000. This is available on the Prime model only — not Elite, Instant, or Custom — and requires consistent funded performance to unlock. The payout cap on Prime $100K is $2,500 per weekly cycle, which at the $1.5M ceiling translates to a significantly different absolute payout potential than the $2,500 cap implies at the base account size.
🏆 Winner: Elite Futures
No graduation requirement and a $1.5M scaling ceiling versus Blueberry's 7-payout graduation process and $450K combined cap. The comparison isn't close on either metric.
Transparency & Hidden Rules
Blueberry Futures
The Trustpilot Warning badge — issued because Trustpilot removed a number of reviews for guideline violations — leaves 1,519 reviews with 52% five-star and 37% one-star. In a space where most established firms run above 70% five-star, 37% one-star is a distribution that reflects something beyond random dissatisfaction. The recurring themes in negative reviews are payout issues and support unresponsiveness.
The T&C compounds this. The VPN prohibition results in account closure and forfeiture of all profits — not a warning, not a review. Forfeiture. The termination-without-notice clause is explicitly reserved. Trading data is shared with Blueberry's affiliated entities — consent is granted automatically on signup, with the scope of those affiliates undefined in the T&C. The "uncommercial, irresponsible, or manipulative activity" catchall covers anything not already covered by the specific prohibitions. And after all of that, the graduation requirement means that even a clean, profitable funded experience doesn't end at a predetermined point — Blueberry decides what comes next at sole discretion.
The product has genuine infrastructure behind it. The framework surrounding that infrastructure is what the review distribution reflects.
Elite Futures
Elite Futures shows 4.6/5 across 296 reviews — 87% five-star, 4% one-star. Active support responses are visible on the profile. The review pool is smaller than established competitors, which means the distribution is less statistically robust — but the direction is clearly different from Blueberry's.
The rules are clearly documented. The scalping restriction is stated prominently as a hard disable, not buried in footnotes. The payout caps are published per model and account size. The funded news trading restriction is flagged as different from the evaluation rules, with traders directed to the help center for specifics — which is slightly less transparent than publishing it directly, but not evasive. The Custom model's configurability is genuine — split, drawdown, payout frequency, and news toggle are all real parameters, not cosmetic options.
The termination at sole discretion clause exists — as it does at most prop firms — but without the accumulation of surrounding clauses that makes it concerning at Blueberry.
🏆 Winner: Elite Futures
87% five-star, 4% one-star, clear rule documentation, and no graduation requirement versus a Warning badge, 37% one-star, VPN forfeiture, data sharing consent, and a 7-payout graduation process. The transparency gap in this comparison is the same size as the score gap.
Forbidden Trading Practices
| Practice | Blueberry Futures | Elite Futures | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scalping | Not specified | Hard-disabled — all models, all platforms, no exceptions | |
| HFT | Prohibited — max 200 trades/day | Prohibited | |
| Latency arbitrage | Prohibited | Prohibited (implied under market practices) | |
| Strategy switching (eval → funded) | Prohibited | Prohibited | |
| Account sharing | Prohibited | Prohibited | |
| Third-party management | Prohibited | Prohibited | |
| Copy trading | Prohibited | Prohibited | |
| News bracketing | Prohibited — exploiting sim slippage conditions | Not specified | |
| News trading (funded) | Allowed — bracketing prohibited | Restricted — defined window (check help center) | |
| VPN usage | Strictly prohibited — account closure + all profits forfeited | Not specified | |
| Termination without notice | Explicitly reserved — sole discretion | Sole discretion stated | |
| Data sharing with affiliates | Automatic consent on signup | Not stated | |
| "Uncommercial activity" catchall | Present — broad discretionary clause | Not present | |
| Graduation requirement | 7 payouts or $28,000 — mandatory for full funded status | None | |
| 30-day evaluation time limit | All programs | Not stated | |
| Order splitting / gap trading | Prohibited | Not specified | |
| Payout cap per cycle | Not stated | Yes — varies by model and account size | |
| Daily loss limit | None (EOD floor only) | None on any model |
Blueberry Futures is the hotel with a beautiful lobby — broker-backed infrastructure, clean branding, 90% split on the sign outside. Walk past the lobby and the fine print reads: 30-day checkout enforced, no refunds, VPN detected means forfeit everything, and you're not fully checked in until you've completed 7 stay cycles. Elite Futures is the hotel that tells you about the scalping ban on the confirmation email subject line. Different kind of surprise. At least you know before you unpack.
Pass Probability Analysis
Blueberry Futures
The 30-day evaluation window is the primary pass probability risk. A trader who needs 35 days to hit a 6% profit target at conservative position sizing fails — not because the trading was wrong, but because the clock ran out. In months with extended low-volatility periods, adverse correlation, or simply bad sequencing of winning and losing sessions, 30 days creates pressure that directly affects decision quality.
The Ascent EOD mechanism is forgiving intraday — volatile sessions that recover by close don't breach the account. The Accelerated trailing drawdown is less forgiving — every equity high raises the floor, and a strong start followed by a normal drawdown phase can fail the evaluation even if the account is net profitable.
The graduation requirement adds a second evaluation layer beyond the challenge pass. Even traders who clear the evaluation cleanly face a sustained funded performance requirement — 7 payout cycles of consistent compliance — before full graduation. The pass probability question at Blueberry isn't just "can I hit the target in 30 days?" It's also "can I maintain compliance for 14+ weeks of funded trading while the firm reviews payouts at its discretion?"
Elite Futures
Elite and Prime evaluations have no stated time limit — the primary pass probability constraint is the profit target within the drawdown parameters. The absence of a daily loss limit means that a bad session doesn't end the evaluation on the same day — it reduces the remaining buffer without triggering an immediate breach.
The scalping restriction is the pass probability risk that matters most for traders coming in unaware. If your strategy generates a significant portion of its edge from short-duration trades, the account will be restricted regardless of how well the trading performs on other metrics. Verify scalping compatibility before purchasing — this is not a soft flag, it's a platform-level disable.
The payout caps per cycle are a post-pass consideration rather than an evaluation constraint — they don't affect whether you pass, only how quickly you can extract profits after passing.
🏆 Winner: Elite Futures
No time limit versus a 30-day clock, no graduation requirement versus 7 payout cycles, no daily loss limit versus EOD floor. For traders whose strategy doesn't involve scalping, Elite Futures' evaluation structure is structurally more achievable and the post-pass path is more clearly defined.
Difficulty Score
| Category | Blueberry Futures (higher = harder) |
Elite Futures (higher = harder) |
|---|---|---|
| Profit Target Difficulty | 5 / 10 | 5 / 10 |
| Drawdown Strictness | 5 / 10 | 4 / 10 |
| Time Pressure | 7 / 10 | 2 / 10 |
| Scalping / Strategy Restrictions | 2 / 10 | 6 / 10 |
| Post-Pass Requirements | 8 / 10 | 2 / 10 |
| Hidden / Surprise Rule Risk | 7 / 10 | 3 / 10 |
| Payout Reliability Risk | 7 / 10 | 3 / 10 |
| Overall Difficulty | 5.9 / 10 | 3.6 / 10 |
Best For Each Trading Style
| Trading Style | Best Choice | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Patient Intraday Traders | Elite Futures | No time limit — trade when conditions warrant, not because 30 days are running out |
| Volatile Session Traders | Blueberry Futures (Ascent) | EOD drawdown with no daily limit — intraday swings don't count until session close |
| News Traders (funded) | Blueberry Futures | No funded news window beyond bracketing prohibition — Elite restricts funded news trading |
| Scalpers | Blueberry Futures | Elite Futures hard-disables scalping across all models — Blueberry doesn't specify the restriction |
| Scaling Ambition | Elite Futures | Prime $100K scales to $1.5M — Blueberry's $450K combined cap requires graduation per account |
| Weekly Payout Priority | Elite Futures | Prime model offers weekly payouts — Blueberry's payout frequency not clearly defined |
| Custom Configuration | Elite Futures | Custom model lets you set split (65/80/95%), payout frequency, drawdown, and news toggle before purchasing |
| Platform Flexibility | Elite Futures | Six platforms — Tradovate, NinjaTrader, DeepChart, Volumetrica, Quantower, ATAS |
| Higher Profit Split (standard) | Blueberry Futures | 90% flat on all models vs Elite's 80% standard (95% requires Custom premium) |
| VPN / Travel Traders | Elite Futures | Blueberry's VPN policy: account closure and full profit forfeiture — no exceptions stated |
Final Score
| Category | Blueberry Futures | Elite Futures |
|---|---|---|
| Entry Value & Fee Structure | 6 / 10 | 8 / 10 |
| Rules Clarity & Fairness | 4 / 10 | 8 / 10 |
| Drawdown Flexibility | 6 / 10 | 7 / 10 |
| Evaluation Flexibility | 4 / 10 | 8 / 10 |
| Post-Pass Path | 3 / 10 | 8 / 10 |
| Model & Platform Variety | 5 / 10 | 9 / 10 |
| Scaling Path | 5 / 10 | 9 / 10 |
| Trust & Track Record | 3 / 10 | 8 / 10 |
| Total | 36 / 80 | 65 / 80 |
🏆 Overall Winner: Elite Futures
Final Verdict
Elite Futures is the right choice for the significant majority of futures traders in this comparison. Four models, six platforms, no time limit, no graduation requirement, weekly payouts on Prime, a configurable Custom model that actually lets you set your own parameters, and a scaling path to $1.5M that no competing product in this matchup comes close to. The 4.6 Trustpilot score with 87% five-star across 296 reviews reflects an operation that delivers what it describes. The one rule to understand before purchasing: scalping is hard-disabled across every model, every platform, every account size. It is not a soft guideline. It is a platform-level restriction. If your strategy involves short-duration trades in any meaningful proportion, verify compatibility before you subscribe. Read twice: the scalping restriction — specifically what "disabled" means at a platform level rather than a policy level — and the funded-stage news trading restrictions, which are different from the evaluation rules and maintained in the help center rather than the main T&C.
Blueberry Futures has a 90% profit split, broker-backed infrastructure, and an EOD drawdown mechanism that is genuinely forgiving for intraday volatility. Those are real advantages. They exist inside a framework that includes a 30-day evaluation clock, a graduation requirement extending the funded commitment to 7 payout cycles, a VPN policy that forfeits all profits on detection, data sharing consent embedded in signup, and a Trustpilot Warning badge with 37% one-star reviews after fake ones were removed. If you're considering Blueberry Futures, read the graduation requirement in full — not the summary, the full clause — before purchasing. Then read the one-star reviews. Then make the decision. Read twice: the graduation requirement — 7 payout cycles or $28,000 withdrawn, at Blueberry's sole discretion on what comes next — and the VPN forfeiture clause, which applies to travel VPN usage as readily as it applies to circumvention attempts.
